top of page

Kaylee - Picture Perfect

Adjusting the sides that are much too big-even the velcro straps don't help bring it in enough for me to have a waist!

  • A few more stains on the top half

  • Find a suitable shirt for underneath

For a shirt I could go with two options I already own (one from the actual show Firefly, one that is both girly and bohemian printed- like a lot of Kaylee's shirts or a hilarious nod to another cult classic.

My budget is almost spent though, and every dollar I save is a dollar I can spend at the Con!

And Jewel Staite (who plays Kaylee Frye on Firefly) has told me she likes my "Jayne" Public Relations shirt at a Firefly Con I went to a few years back... This will be the toughest decision of this costume seems like!

 

I found some steampunk goggles that were pretty basic (and cheap!) that i thought paired well with my spunky mechanic costume.

 

Kaylee Costume Budget Breakdown:

$8 for patches

$55 for flight suit

$16 goggles

(Parasol was gifted and reused boots from HanSolo costume)

Total: $79!

I got a lot of compliments on mixing genres (and it looking good) with the added Chewbacca strap on my bag :)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page