top of page

The power of pockets

I took my wedding dress to be altered. We had originally found it for 12 grand but ordered a knock off that actually looked like the dress (a miracle nowadays compared to these poor people)

Saved $800!

Took it in and had to convince the seamstress to add pockets. We were both stubborn about it. She was terrified she would ruin my dress and I was terrified about not being able to carry around my lipstick and phone. I wasn't going to carry around a dumb little purse and I certainly wasn't going to depend on someone to hold my stuff for me. We compromised on one. But when I went back she surprised me with two!

The whole night people complimented me on the genius of my pockets!

This is me:

Seriously- pockets are your best friend!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page