top of page

Body Paint- Tales of Murdered Smurfs

Scars, Make up, Body Paint

The Fun Stuff!

Being Halloween time, finding a pink wig was easy. As was cutting the bangs and fixing a boufant type style with all the bobby pins I own. It was Miss Argentina's lovely skin that was undiscovered terrain for me. First time body paint!

It's not blue and it's not green. I found a WOLFE FX body make up that is 'sea foam green'. Also, definitely NOT a semi permanent make up. At least not WOLFE's.

However, shipping took so long to get to me, I didn't have time to source another option.

You apply with water AND THE SECOND water touches it again it comes off!

(you should see my shower, it looks like I murdered a smurf in there!)

Here is an excellent video tutorial of doing Miss Argentina make up:

First: I'm like a kid on christmas in a candy store when I go into any Halloween themed store! I could spend forever looking and disecting and figuring what costume I could take apart to add to another! My wallet is glad it only comes once a year!

Second: Scar make up takes me back to my High School Theatre days. I experiemented on how I was going to do Miss Argentina's "Little Accident".

"My little accident"

For actual Halloween, we went to some bars and Rocky Horror so I went with the pre made scars with spirit gum. Take it from me, it is imperative you test any adhesive and make up on your wrist before you fully apply. Whether it is for practice or the real event. My skin has had some pretty nasty reactions to some prosthetics glue!

For the Halloween party I had at my home I went with the scar skin and made my own (of course).

Penny Pincher Tip:

I often go one day or two days after Halloween to all the costume stores to get makeup, special effect pieces, wigs, costume bits on clearance to use for later or next year!

Being Halloween time, finding a pink wig was easy. As was cutting the bangs and fixing a boufant type style with all the bobby pins I own. It was Miss Argentina's lovely skin that was undiscovered terrain for me. First time body paint!

It's not blue and it's not green. I found a WOLFE FX body make up that is 'sea foam green'. Also, definitely NOT a semi permanent make up. At least not WOLFE's.

However, shipping took so long to get to me, I didn't have time to source another option.

You apply with water AND THE SECOND water touches it again it comes off!

(you should see my shower, it looks like I murdered a smurf in there!)

***TEST ALL MAKEUPS AND ADHESIVES ON YOUR WRIST BEFORE FULL ON APPLICATION! ***

First: I'm like a kid on christmas in a candy store when I go into any Halloween themed store! I could spend forever looking and disecting and figuring what costume I could take apart to add to another! My wallet is glad it only comes once a year!

Second: Scar make up takes me back to my High School Theatre days. I experiemented on how I was going to do Miss Argentina's "Little Accident".

For actual Halloween, we went to some bars and Rocky Horror so I went with the pre made scars with spirit gum. Take it from me, it is imparative you test any adhesive and make up on your wrist before you fully apply. Whether it is for practice or the real event. My skin has had some pretty nasty reactions to some prosthetics glue!

For the Halloween party I had at my home I went with the scar skin and made my own (of course).

Penny Pincher Tip:

I often go one day or two days after Halloween to all the costume stores to get makeup, special effect pieces, wigs, costume bits on clearance to use for later or next year!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page