top of page

No sew (bringing back my favorite tool)

I am so in love with my seam ripper. It's a simple enough tool for my bag of tricks! A lot can be done to change a shape of a dress or shirt by taking out a waist/belt or by taking off the sleeves! And if the edges are not raw you don't even have to worry about how it looks after your done with the seam ripper!

The first piece I bought for this costume were these soft calfskin gloves from an estate sale along with the top. Always check out resale/thrift or estates sales(on the third day everything is at its' cheapest!).

I bought these small cogs from Michaels with a coupon to attach to the side of the gloves to give it that steam punk pop! I also scrounged around the clearance aisle and found this awesome lion doorknocker pendant I can make into a chocker.

As for the corset, I am ashamed to admit for the cheapest price I got it off ali express. I don't usually like to buy from here because of the likelihood of child labor being used overseas, thus the $12 steal. Something to think about while shopping for bargains...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page