top of page

A Costume Proposal

With the Dallas Comic Con around the corner my boyfriend asked me if I could make him a costume. The first costume, I might add, that isn't his Bobba Fett hoodie!

Of course I will!

I'm so excited!

I wanted to do something simple so as to not overwhelm him, or myself, seeing how I am still working AND have to make a new costume for myself as well.

We both love Farscape, and several of John Crichton's costumes are simple enough:

 

The two leather vests...as yummy as they are... would be too hot and constricting for my boyfriend and the level of trekking and stuff he brings (backpack, camera, etc). Not to mention expensive!

I did find an orange jumpsuit at my local Army Thrift Store.

Hmm... But once I started to consider it the cut did not fit right on boyfriend.

Not to mention, it would be hot and uncomfortable after a while to wear it over clothes underneath all day.

It was quite pricey too at $110!

But I didn't want hot blooded boyfriend to be hot during the long hours and crowds at the Con!

He found the solution at Amazon.com.

A lightweight khaki vest, with a constructed look with not quite cargo pockets by Columbia for $43.

Perfect!

Two Etsy purchases later he also had Crichton's patches: IASA and FARSCAPE 1 at $9 a piece.

All he needs now are bottoms! How easy was that?!

An almost instant and easy costume of our favorite lost in space astronaut!

He even proposed in this costume with a DRD prop from Farscape with my ring hidden inside! xo

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page